Train Load on Fire, September 1956
Agate Fire Protection District |  40160 County Rd 153, PO Box 146 | Agate, CO 80101 | Tel: 719-764-2771
In 2009 the community served by Agate Rural Volunteer Fire Department voted to become a district with support from property tax levies.  The first Board of Directors were elected with Barry Hollembeak serving as President, Kent Dyson as Vice President, Vic Craven as Secretary / Treasurer. Jim Craven and Lyndon Burnett as Directors.  Larry Rector was appointed by the Board to be the first Chief of the newly formed Agate Fire Protection District (AFPD). Today, the current Board of Directors are: Kent Dyson- President; Casey Craven- Vice President; Lloyd Wallace- Secretary / Treasurer; Roy Obrigewitch- Director; and Joe Craven- Director.  
Agate Fire Protection District Established 1950

Board of Directors

Upcoming Meeting Schedule Agenda- Thursday, May 13, 2021 Special Meeting Schedule/ Agenda- None Scheduled
Budgets Current Year 2021 Approved Budget
To Email the Board- Click Here To Email the Board- Click Here
Board Meetings
Held the 2nd Thursday of the month at 7:00pm at the Fire House